The Malaysian Analytical Sciences Society

Our Mission

To improve the advancement and to promote knowledge transfer in analytical sciences,

To give critical views and advice at liberty in matter related to analytical science and

To promote collaboration of members within the society and outside bodies which shares the same purpose.


Prof. Dr. Mohd. Basyaruddin Abdul Rahman, Universiti Putra Malaysia (President)

Prof. Dr. Norhayati Mohd Tahir, Universiti Malaysia Terengganu (Vice President)

Prof. Madya Dr. Ahmad Saat, Universiti Teknologi MARA (Secretary)

Prof. Dr. Amran Ab Majid, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (Treasurer)

Prof. Dr. Md Pauzi Abdullah, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (Editor-in-Chief for MJAS)

Dr. Sharil Fadli Mohamad Zamri, Universiti Teknologi MARA

Dr. Norzahir Sapawe, Universiti Kuala Lumpur

Dr. Mohd Anwar Mohamed Iqbal, Universiti Sains Malaysia

Hairul Amani Abdul Hamid, Universiti Teknologi MARA

Prof. Dr. Wan Aini Wan Ibrahim, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Prof. Dr. Mohd Marsin Sanagi, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (Coopted Member)

Dr. Harun Haji Hamzah (Coopted Member, Webmaster)

Prof. Dr. Mansor Ahmad, Universiti Putra Malaysia (Coopted Member)

Prof. Madya Dr. Sharifah Mohamad, Universiti Malaya (Coopted Member)

Dr. Nurul Izzaty Hassan, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (Coopted Member)

Dr. Muhammad Alif Mohammad Latif, Universiti Putra Malaysia (Coopted Member)